Connecting the Dots: Beyond I Do Bible Study, Beth Farley

AMEN!

My Blog firsthalfday

Connecting the Dots

11772678-clouseup-of-red-pushpin-on-the-map

Ruth 4:1-12

I love when God validates His transactions in our lives. When we keep our focus on Him, He connects every dot on your journey of faith. In today’s reading, we will see how God perfectly connects the dots of Ruth’s life.

Let’s connect the Dots:

Dot #1: (vs.3)
Then he said to the closest relative, Naomi, who has come back from the land of Moab, has to sell the piece of land which belonged to our brother Elimelech.

The deal was out in the open, honest, before ten leaders from the town. Boaz presents the offer for the relative to buy the land and at first the man agrees. I can’t imagine how Ruth must have felt knowing she was part of the package deal. I would be scared out of my wits, not having any control over that kind of arrangement; But, this was…

View original post 374 more words

One thought on “Connecting the Dots: Beyond I Do Bible Study, Beth Farley

  1. I love the book of Ruth in that she blesses Naomi by staying with her even though her husband has died and she could have returned home. And God did indeed connect the dots as everything turned out well and the most important she became part of the genealogy of Jesus Christ when Ruth and Boaz had a son, Obed. Who was the father of Jesse whose son was David. I think she was probably afraid of what was going to happen to her, who would be her husband. But God’s plan played out and she worried for nothing. I think it is telling me to trust in Him because all will work out according to his plan. My back problems may never be able to be corrected but He must have a purpose and I will one day look back and have an aha moment.

Leave a Reply

